Part Seven

It’s almost been a year since Jonathan was born. That just seems crazy. It feels like he’s been in our family much longer than that. As I look back on this year, on this journey I’ve been on, I can see why it seems like it’s been much longer than a year. This journey has changed me. I have experienced blissful highs and felt such warmth and comfort from my Savior. I’ve also experienced excruciating lows, painful heartache, and crippling anxiety. I’ve learned so much that if I sat down to write it all out I’m sure could fill notebooks.

My Journey with Jonathan taught me just how much I need to rely on my Savior.

My Journey with Jonathan helped me learn how to accept help from others.

My Journey with Jonathan deepened my testimony of the power of prayer.

My Journey with Jonathan stretched me physically, emotionally, and mentally and because of those stretches I was strengthened.

My Journey with Jonathan helped me learn how to affectively serve others.

My Journey with Jonathan helped me become less judgemental and more understanding.

My Journey with Jonathan taught me patience.

My Journey with Jonathan helped me love on a deeper level.

My Journey with Jonathan changed my heart.

IMG_4771IMG_1040Me&J

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

